Vanarama National League
shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : £0.00
View Cart Check Out

First home game goes all-ticket

Maidstone United’s first home game of the new season against Ebbsfleet United will be all-ticket and segregated.

The Kent derby came too early in the fixture calendar for all the redevelopment works at the Gallagher Stadium to be completed, so the various safety agencies have insisted on the match being ticketed to keep within the ground’s capacity.

By mid-November, once all the works have finished, the venue will be able to welcome 3,000 but for the time being it’s pegged back to about 2,300.

With the outstanding works mainly falling within the segregated area – at the north-east end – away spectators will be limited to 250 on this occasion.

Club chief executive Bill Williams said: “On one hand it’s great to make our home league debut with a Kent derby but on the other this fixture would have been ideal once all the works have been completed. I feel sure it’s one of those games when we would have reached the 3,000 mark.

“I am grateful to the Ebbsfleet officials for their understanding and let’s get our allocations sold and make this a game to remember.”

Ticket sales

Maidstone United season ticket holders are already guaranteed admission for this game and just need to show their season ticket on the turnstile that evening.

Ground tickets for home fans will be sold in two stages:

Fan Club members (from the club office)

  • Wednesday 29 July (18:00 to 20:00)
  • Thursday 30 July and Friday 31 July (10:00 to 16:00)

General sale (from marquee opposite the turnstiles)

  • Saturday 1 August (12:30 to 15:00)
    • at the Hendon charity shield match – must purchase entry ticket to access the stadium.

General sale (from the club office)

  • Monday 3 August (10:30 to 17:30)
  • Tuesday 4 August (10:30 to 17:30)
  • Wednesday 5 August (10:30 to 19:30)
  • Thursday 6 August (10:30 to 17:30)
  • Friday 7 August (10:30 to 17:30)
  • Saturday 8 August (10:00 to 12:00)
  • Sunday 9 August (10:30 to 17:00)
  • Monday 10 August (10:30 to 19:30)

Gates will open at the usual time of 18:15 on Tuesday 11 August. Home supporters will enter via the main turnstiles and visiting supporters through Gate C on James Whatman Way. Entrances will be signed and stewarded on the day.

Leave a Reply